ProPath is pleased to provide a friendly competitive environment for residents during the annual AAD trade show. Each day at the Challenge event, residents have a chance to win a $1,000 donation made in their name to the accredited* residency program of their choice, or to the Dermatology Foundation.  The next ProPath Challenge will be held in the ProPath booth #TBD at the 2021 AAD Annual Conference in San Francisco, CA on March 19-21, 2021.

Rules for the Challenge

  1. The ProPath Challenge is conducted from Friday to *Sunday 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM in the 2021 ProPath AAD booth #TBD.
  2. The challenge is to be completed by 3:00 PM each day (*2:00 PM on Sunday) to be eligible to win.
  3. Limit one entry per person per day. Different slide sets are used each day.
  4. The time limit for the challenge is 15 minutes. Entries submitted over the limit will be disqualified.
  5. No additional assistance, textbooks or other reference materials are allowed to be used while taking The ProPath Challenge.
  6. The ProPath Challenge must be completed in one timed session in order to be entered into the drawing. The Challenge cannot be stopped and resumed at a later time.
  7. The winner with the highest score on each day will be awarded with a donation of $1,000 in their honor to the *accredited residency program of their choice, or to the Dermatology Foundation.
  8. The same person cannot win more than one donation.
  9. ProPath will conduct an answer review daily at 3:05 PM (2:05 PM on Sunday). Our dermatopathologists will also be available upon request to answer questions about any of the slides from the previous day.
  10. In the event of a tie, the resident who completed the challenge in the fastest time will determine the winner from those who tied for first place.  A winner will be announced each day after the answer review.
  11. Only residents are eligible to win.
  12. The correct answers will be determined by ProPath.
*Must be ACGME or AOA accredited


AAD Cancelled – No Winners


Jennifer Day, M.D.
UT Southwestern

Kelley Ramsauer, M.D.
Geisinger Health

Martin Hatch, M.D.
University of Alabama at Birmingham


Whitney Pollard, D.O.
San Antonio U. S. H. E. C.

Kate Khorsand, M.D.
University of Washington

Meryl Rosen, M.D.
SUNY Downstate


Megan Brown, M.D.
University of California, San Diego

Bobby Bednarek, M.D.
Geisinger Health System

Yong He, M.D.
University of California, Davis School of Medicine


Alexandra Flamm, M.D.
SUNY Downstate

Jay Wofford, M.D.
Baylor UMC

Jessica Vincent, M.D
Ohio Health


Young Lee, M.D.
Penn State Dermatology

Nikki Estock, M.D.
Penn State Dermatology

Gerardo Marrazzo, M.D.
UT Southwestern


Pamela Aubert, M.D.
UT Southwestern

Ben Kaffenberger, M.D.
Ohio State University

Hadas R. Skupsky, M.D.
University of California, Irvine


Brandon Litzner, M.D.
UT Southwestern

Jeff Melancon, M.D.
University of California, San Diego

Pamela Aubert, M.D.
UT Southwestern


Helen Kaporis, D.O.
Northeast Regional Medical Center

Ryan S. Jawitz, D.O.
St. Joseph Mercy Hospital

Julia May Kwan, M.D.
Naval Medical Center


David Lortscher, M.D.
University of California, San Diego

Michelle Lucero Jackson, M.D.
University of California, San Diego

Raj Agarwal, M.D.
Virginia Commonwealth University


Max Gratix, M.D.
San Antonio U. S. H. E. C.

Stephan Kempiak, M.D.
University of California, San Diego

Joanna Chan, M.D.
UT Southwestern

Kelley Ramsauer, M.D., 2019 Winner

Kate Khorsand, M.D., 2018 Winner

Bobby Bednarek, M.D., 2017 Winner

Jay Wofford, M.D., 2016 Winner

Martin Hatch, M.D., 2019 Winner

Whitney Pollard, D.O., 2018 Winner

Alexandra Flam, M.D., 2016 Winner