Gregory A. Hosler, M.D., Ph.D.
Board Member

Gregory A. Hosler, M.D., Ph.D. joined ProPath in 2006 and is the Director of Dermatopathology. He has been on the board since 2011. He is a Clinical Associate Professor in the Departments of Dermatology and Pathology at the University of Texas Southwestern (UTSW). He serves as a volunteer faculty member at Baylor University Medical Center and the University of Texas Health Science Center. He has held numerous leadership roles in local and national societies, including serving as President of the Texas Society of Pathologists (2019) and President of the North Texas Society of Pathologists (2015).

Dr. Hosler is very involved in education, teaching at the fellowship, residency, and medical school levels. He is the Director of the ACGME-accredited Dermatopathology Fellowship at ProPath. He actively speaks, writes, and directs courses on dermatopathology. He is the editor and coauthor of two dermatopathology textbooks – Molecular Diagnostics in Dermatology: Practical Applications of Molecular Testing for the Diagnosis and Management of the Dermatology Patient (Springer) and Diagnostic Dermatopathology: A Guide to Ancillary Tests Beyond the H&E (JP Medical Publishers). He is also the author of the melanocytic chapter in Weedon’s Skin Pathology (4th and 5th Eds, Elsevier) and many peer-reviewed journal articles and reviews. He currently serves on the editorial board of the Journal of Cutaneous Pathology and Diagnostic Pathology.

Dr. Hosler obtained his B.S.E. in Chemical Engineering at Princeton University and completed his medical degree and graduate work at UTSW in molecular and cellular biology, and immunology (MD/PhD Medical Scientist Training Program). He completed his residency in anatomic and clinical pathology at The Johns Hopkins Medical Institutions (JHMI) and his fellowship in dermatopathology, also at JHMI.

Meet Our Board

Cory A. Roberts, M.D., M.B.A.
President, CEO, Chairman of the Board

Ryan W. Hick, M.D.
Board Secretary

Marc R. Lewin, M.D.
Board Member

Horace Wu, M.D.
Board Member